A Quiet Heart

“A quiet heart is content with what God gives.”

 

Such a simple phrase.  So hard to live out. 

Me and some of the coolest ladies I know are doing a study together and this week’s study just punched me in the face.  It only confirms the other HARD things God has been whispering to me over the last few weeks and months.  Here are some of the other hard things God has said to me…..

1.  Tiffany, take your  hands off your life.  It’s mine either way.  If you make me pry each one of your fingers off it’s going to take a lot longer, and be a lot harder.  Let me have it.

2.  Die.  Die to yourself.  This verse is in the study for today, but funny how I already read it yesterday.  Coincidence?  Prob not.

“Truly, truly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it bears much fruit.  Whoever loves his life loses it, and whoever hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.  If anyone serves me, he must follow me; and where I am, there will my servant be also.  If anyone serves me, the Father will honor him.”  Jon 12:24-26

3.  Forgive.  Forgive regardless of what they have done to you and WILL do to you. 

4.  Don’t take revenge.  Refusing to forgive is a form of revenge.  Refusing to move on is a form of revenge.  Holding on to the past and not forgetting what has been forgiven is a form of revenge.  That’s not your job, it’s mine.  Move along.

5.  REJOICE.  Not just on the outside, but truly on the inside.  Find your joy in me – everything else will retract it’s joy at some point along the way.  Only I am consistent.

6.  Talk to me. 

7.  Trust me.

8.  Love me.

9. Listen.  I might call you to do something outrageous.  I might call you away from your friends and your comfort zone.  But I have to know you’re listening.

10.  Give your life away.  What are saving it up for anyway?  I AM ENOUGH.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

