toddler mentality

Lately I’ve been realizing that there’s a lot going on in my head.

I don’t mean that like I’m hearing voices and should be committed somewhere….I just mean there are  a lot of thoughts swirling around in my mind and trying to capture each of them is difficult…..and time consuming.

I’m really not good at babysitting.  That’s never been my gift.  I worked for 1 week at a daycare where I was in charge of 15 2yr olds for 10 hours a day.  WHAT WAS I THINKING? I quit that next Friday to save brain cells.

But that’s kinda what it feels like in my head.  Each thought is a crazy toddler with a stinky diaper demanding my immediate attention.  If I ignore the toddler the problem just gets worse….and more stinky.  And each toddler is unique and has it’s own particular demands that must be attended to or else your world is pure chaos.  Stinky diapers don’t change themselves you know?

Babysitting my thoughts is even harder than babysitting REAL toddlers.  This new blog is an effort on my part to address my personal toddlers and give them the attention they deserve.  The attention I’ve been instructed to give…

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.” – 2 Corinthians 10:5

Obedience.  My mental daycare is in need of obedience, and discipline.  Some of these toddlers I’m excited to approach and get to know better; the ones that make me laugh and bring me great joy.  Others I’m actually afraid of.

This is a process and a journey.  I’d love for you to take this journey with me.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. This is SO something I battle every minute. It’s tough. I’m so glad you have this blog!! Can’t wait to be blogger buds 🙂

    I love you Chicky!

    Brooke

    Reply

Leave a Reply

